This is the first ever Revelation Records release and it was also my first ever Revelation (REV) release to put into my collection. Small back-story - Rev was started by Jordan Cooper and Ray Cappo in 1987 in New York. They went on to release the who’s who of the hardcore scene at the time. Over a period of 3 years they had put out over 23 releases, including the first ever Sick of It All release, Judge – Bringing it down LP, Gorilla Biscuits – Start today lp and many more. As this was the first ever release done by Rev, not everything came out perfect. They had to get help from Kevin Seconds who ran Positive Force records and Kane from BYO records. The recording was sent to Kane at BYO records, who also worked in a pressing plant. Kane then mastered the recording and then pressed the record, he certainly pressed the record, but I’m not sure how much work went into mastering the recording!


What Counts as a whole is an absolutely relentless attack on trend-hoppers, greed, and false friends. Their messages are relayed with conviction and sincerity, as portrayed in vocalist Patrick Flynn’s gravelly voice. Although the vocals are relatively unique, Have Heart throw some interesting melodies and time changes into the mix, slightly reminiscent of Youth of Today.


this was the original misfits LAST SHOW ever, at the greystone in detroit. Download my videos for the earliest misfits video, misfits live 1978 ft. Jerry and Glenn


There's no room for interpretation here. This isn't the sound of a hardcore band bending over backwards to appeal to a new audience. These aren't a bunch of guys trying to put in a little something for everyone. There are no games being played and there are no gimmicks being sold. This is Terror doing what they do best; you either get it or you don't.


When someone says Straight Edge Hardcore, the glory days of bands like Minor Threat, and Gorilla Biscuits pop in to my head. However that statement is usually followed by someone talking about the newst metallic "Beat you face in if you don't believe what we do" hardcore band. So when one of my friends was rambling on about this band called Champion, and saying they reminded him of Youth of Today, Judge, and other punk influenced hardcore bands, I decided you check them out. After listening to one of their songs on Bridge Nine's website(The label that released "Promises Kept")I decided to pick this album up.

5 Oktober 2010


From the seemingly bottomless vaults of Trojan Records comes this very fine collection of dub from the '70s: reggae's classical period and the high point of dub as a producer's art form. One in a series of limited-edition box sets, this set features 50 tracks on three discs at three-for-two pricing with attractive, no-frills packaging. The bands featured include such eminencies as the Upsetters, Soul Syndicate, the Aggrovators, and the Revolutionaries, all of them at various times the house bands for the best studios in Jamaica.

The producers responsible for the dub mixes presented here are primarily the grand masters of the genre: King Tubby, Scientist, Prince Jammy, and Lee "Scratch" Perry. Highlight tracks include the seriously twisted "Casanova Dub" (by the Observer All Stars), "Strictly Dub" (one of many versions of Rupie Edwards' hugely popular "Everyday Wandering" rhythm), and King Tubby's bracingly minimalist "Dancing Version." If you only feel you need one dub collection, this one should be it. ~ Rick Anderson



01. Sly & The Revolutionaries - Lambs Bread
02. Observer All Stars - Casanova Dub
03. Tommy McCook & The Aggrovators - A Loving Melody
04. Prince Jammy - Fist Of Fury
05. The Upsetters - Kingdom Of Dub
06. War In A South African (Version) Killerman Jarrett
07. The Roots Radics - Buck Rogers In The Black Hole
08. Linval Thompson - Channel One Dub
09. The Rupie Edwards All Stars - Buckshot Dub
10. The Gregory Isaacs All Stars - Reform Institute
11. Niney & The Soul Syndicate - Smile Dub
12. Augustus Pablo - Well Red
13. King Tubby - Dancing Version
14. Scientist - Young Lover
15. The Revolutionaries - Fredom Dub
16. Truth Fact & Correct - Jungle Fever
17. The Aggrovators - Since I Dub


01. King Tubby - I Trim The Barber
02. Niney & The Soul Syndicate - Here I Come Dub
03. The Aggrovators - Stop The Dubbing
04. Sly & The Revolutionaries - Rizla
05. Linval Thompson - Thompson In Dub
06. The Roots Radics - Gambling
08. The Rupie Edwards All Stars - Doctor Seaton In The Echo Chamber
10. Augustus Pablo - House Raid
11. The Upsetters - Bad Lamp
12. The Gregory Isaacs All Stars - Embarrassment
13. Observer All Stars - Silver Bullett
14. The Soul Syndicate - This Is The Greatest Version
15. Tommy McCook & The Aggrovators - The Mighty Gates Of Goza
16. The Revolutionaries - Dub I Dub


01. The Upsetters - Bus A Dub
02. The Aggrovators - Soldering Version
03. The Revolutionaries - Roots Man Dub
04. King Tubby - Another Version
05. Prince Jammy - Shaolin Temple
06. Niney & The Soul Syndicate - So Long
07. Winston Fergus - Long Time Version
08. Augustus Pablo - Curly Dub
09. The Gregory Isaacs All Stars - Crofs
10. The Roots Radics - Flash Gordon Meets Luke Sky Walker
11. Linval Thompson - Nigrea Africa Dub
12. Observer All Stars - Mr. D. Brown Skank
13. The Groovemaster - Tanglelocks
14. The Rupie Edwards All Stars - Strictly Dub
15. Scientist - Scientist
16. Tommy McCook & The Aggrovators - True Believer In Dubs
17. Sly & The Revolutionaries - Acapulco Gold


Related Articles :


0 komentar:

Posting Komentar





SKOINKCORE Copyright © 2010 LKart Theme is Designed by Lasantha